play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Empress Car Sales Ltd

At Empress Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Empress Car Sales Ltd

Empress Car Sales Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By John B on 14 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Was sold this car with 3 months warranty. On getting home realised there was issues (no brake lights, brakes worn, major oil leak, etc) and was given the run around by the guys there, was told one thing by one guy called and after two weeks of constant calling the supposed manager was extremely rude and unhelpful. I would suggest no one buys a car from this company. They are unwilling to accept any responsibility and very unprofessional once they have your money. Will be taking this matter to ombudsman and trading standards (of which they have none)


  • 5

    Great service providing my daughter's first car

    By Gary S on 12 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Totally first class service from the guys at Empress. Discussed and viewed the car over WhatsApp with the car then delivered for my daughter's birthday. The car was presented with flowers which made my daughter's day.


  • 5

    Terrible communication

    By J W on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Appalling communication, terrible service. Missed out on what would've been the ideal car for my needs because they were too lazy to send a simple photo of the logbook to confirm their statements.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Jaya B on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really welcoming & friendly I bought a lovely Audi A5 yesterday Brian made you feel like one of his friends a pleasure to deal with. Thank you


  • 5

    DO NOT TRUST THIS GARAGE

    By Joe M on 11 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Drove 3 hours for an appointment to see a car. Bloke turned up half an hour late and told me the car was in the garage and that I couldnt see it for another 2 days. All the cars in the garage have bumps and are fixed cheaply in the garage next door. The yard is a dump too loads of dangerous scrap lying around. Avoid at all costs.. this garage will not last long.


  • 5

    DO NOT BUY FROM EMPRESS CARS LTD

    By Deborah H on 21 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car on New Years Eve as a Present. I should by Law have been given 'Pre Contract' information regarding my 14 day cooling off process/period as I did not see the car in person prior to delivery, which I was not! New Years Days the CAR WOULD NOT DRIVE. After 14 calls I eventually got A..., the alleged OWNER (this was only when I WITHHELD my number). A... & his co-worker were extremely rude to me & A... then put me onto his colleague who was equally rude. After researching further I discover that they have SOLD the car with a 3 month WARRANTY which was NOT VALID (they had only called the Warranty company AFTER I had called them. After contacting them regarding this, they PROMISED to collect the car & give a full refund (6th Jan). Under the Consumer rights act of 2015 I AM FULLY ENTITLED TO A REFUND. ALL BUYERS BE AWARE. no collected car and no money back’


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By Ryan C on 28 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Car was described as well looked after but after travelling two hours I have to wait 1 hour for the car to even be there and when the car arrives it has dents paint damage warning lights please avoid at all costs

    Reply from Empress Car Sales Ltd on 28/12/19

    HI, thanks for the review it was an used vehicle as I have given you the information on the phone it has a view minor dents and scratches which is acceptable for its age and mileage, regardless of scratches and dents the car was advertised for a low price on top of that you requested a brand new mot which we provided and still you were not happy. apology for any inconvenience may caused you. empress cars


  • 5

    Wrong dealer to purchase from. you will regret it.

    By Samuel A on 27 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I wonder where all these positive reviews are coming from only after i started a dispute with this dealer and they are avoiding me at all cost. They even went to the extent of saying they are not trading anymore.. Now these reviews when they are not trading anymore.. really? Barely driven car broke down after 3months of purchase. They sold a car that had been in an accident and failed to disclose it. Now they are unreachable.


‹ Prev Next ›