play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Empress Car Sales Ltd

At Empress Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Empress Car Sales Ltd

Empress Car Sales Ltd
5
3.8

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Faulty ford s max

    By Taim N on 29 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    just now OH my God the worst car dealer . Never buy any car here I lost 6000 pounds their sold me a broken down ford s max fake MOT.radiator licking, gear box (power shift )faults , faulty lights bonnet not closing e.t.c they don't care about customers. Am just praying 🙏u loose all the money u stole .


  • 5

    obviously rubbish

    By nope N on 25 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    tried to buy a car and was told for 4 weeks continuously "not available" no explanation, no follow up and it's still on the website and autotrader. the price has also risen from £2999 to £3499. 'first to view will buy' ??? is anyone even allowed to view it pal? rubbish customer service i don't think this guy actually wants to sell any cars


  • 5

    Avoid at all cost never buy car from these people

    By Micky M on 19 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I got a bmw about a month ago, it’s broke down after two days. Had loads of problems, don’t no how it passed its MOT, the car was suppose to have warranty and full service lol avoid at all cost bad people !!!!!😡


  • 5

    Worst dealership experience

    By Jordan S on 12 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    DONT USE THIS DEALERSHIP, they sell cars that are salvaged and have been repaired, they don’t tell you, and make you apply for v5c document so that you can’t see that the vehicle was damaged beforehand when purchasing the car, so that when it comes in the post a couple weeks later you become surprised that you have been sold a salvaged car, Problems from the start of purchase until today, would never recommend and will never purchase again worst dealership I’ve been and I’ve had about 5 cars in my lifetime. The main owner will lie through his teeth be careful when purchasing you have been WARNED!


  • 5

    Faulty car

    By Muhammad E on 16 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This traders sold me a faulty car with serious problems. The car went non-drivable after few days, and these problems costed me 1200 pounds to get fixed . The dealer kept ignoring my calls, refused to pay for the repair or to give me my money back. Finally he told me: go to court to get your money back. It ended up by submitting a claim against him, as he refused to compromise. Very much not recommended.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By Jon F on 14 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Poor. Shambles. Dishonest. Rogues. Sold an unsafe car. Two weeks after taking payment, not even valeted. Dealer will not answer my cars, and even text me asking not to call again. No warranty given. Service history (advertised as FSH) not there. Car cuts out, various mechanical faults and would fail an MOT. Absolute disgrace.


  • 5

    BMW No After Care Service

    By Steve G on 16 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Poor after service from this dealer.. issues with car from the moment i left the dealer and no communication from them

    Reply from Empress Car Sales Ltd on 17/10/20

    Hi thanks for such a nice review and we have answered all your questions and each time you have called we have picked up the phone and we have been answering your questions and problems and you have had the car over a month now its not nice to leave a bad review for our company which is not true and also you have had a years warranty and you are welcome to contact the warranty company to solve the issue you have with the vehicle kind regards empress


  • 5

    Very helpful and trust worthy

    By James H on 12 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience with the guys at Empress. They were patient, helpful and put my mind at ease. Never trying to over sell or brush over the details. Would recommend and agree they are trustworthy and honest.


  • 5

    NOT RECOMMENDED

    By Leonid N on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Sold me a BM 320d, back brakes fault, steering wheel off balance and looks like someone grew chickens inside. Exterior is like the car's been through WW2, driver's door been forced opened, the steel and door is bent. Broken signal lamp, dents and scratches all over the car. They don't even offer the 14 day cool off period because they kno they'r cars are faulty.Never buy from here. EVER.


  • 5

    Avoid! Broken car and big lies

    By Alan W on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had recently a bad experience here. On the phone I asked about warning lights and I was told there are none. But when I had a quick drive, the check engine was on. The guy tried to justify that is because is needed oil change. Then called a mechanic from the next garage, he put a diagnosis, and started to delete the 5 important errors found. Plus the car had scratches, different tires sizes(he said is normal), and you can do just a 10 minutes drive test. So.. just run from it!